The Fair Share program is aimed at ensuring residents within its jurisdiction register their vehicles as required by state law. New residents are required to obtain their driver’s license within 30 days and register their vehicle with the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) at the same time, or within 60 days, whichever is sooner. To register your vehicle, you must provide proof of insurance from a Nevada-licensed carrier at the time of registration.
There are exemptions for full time students, active duty military members and certain seasonal residents. For questions regarding whether you must register your vehicle, call the Laughlin office of the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles at (702) 486-4368. Violators may be reported to the Laughlin Constable Citizen Hotline at (702) 298-2207.
Content copyright 2011 - 2017, Laughlin Constable's Office. All rights reserved.